Home Page

Members Listings

Click here to search for more exchange listings

Country Canada
State/Province Ontario
City Toronto
Picture click to view
Contact email * available to members *
Available in Spring Autumn 
Exchange period Both long and short term
Listing id# 2135
  The Barr Household


We are located in Burlington, a fashionable suburb of Toronto, at the western end of Lake Ontario, one of Canada’s Great Lakes. It is one hour to downtown Toronto on either a convenient commuter rail system or an excellent Freeway system. Niagara Falls is also an hour trip, as is the American border. There are a number of interesting small Ontario Cities and Towns within easy driving distance including Stratford, home of the Canadian Shakesperian festival and Kitchener, a city with a strong German heritage.

We live in a ranch style home located immediately across the street from the lake. The house has been recently renovated and has two bedrooms, two bathrooms, living and dining areas and a comfortable family room. The house has all the necessary amenities including central heating, fireplaces, washer and dryer, dishwasher, central air conditioning and cable television. There is a large garden with a private deck for relaxing outside and enjoying meals prepared on a gas barbeque.

The City of Burlington has a number of amenities close at hand. The lake, a beach, the city center and a number of parks are within an easy walk of our house. Burlington has a comprehensive system of bicycle paths throughout the City connecting to other amenities including the Royal Botanical Gardens, one of the largest public gardens in Canada.

About Us

John, aged 59, is a retired civil engineer, and works part-time as an executive consultant in Niagara. Mary, aged 56, is a retired teacher and works as a supply teacher a few days a week. Both of our children are grown and live in Toronto. We do not smoke and do not have any pets.

Location and Time

We would like to travel toward the end of August and September, and except for school holidays any other time would be suitable for approximately three weeks. We would like to exchange with a car. We are looking for a location similar to our own near a city in England, Ireland, France, Belgium, Italy, Austria, Germany, Switzerland. We have had one very successful exchange 3 years ago.

 back to home page  register your exchange listing  view non-exchange accommodation listings

Wired Seniors | Seniors Search | Age Of Reason | Home Exchange | SeniorsMatch
Seniors Helping Seniors | Seniors Discount Mall | Seniors Radio | Christian Radio
Bulletin Board | Memorial Pages | Discussion Forum | Travel Mates
Click here to send us e-mail

Copyright © 2000-2004 WiredSeniors.com. All rights reserved.