0
Home Page


Members Listings

Click here to search for more exchange listings

1
Country United Kingdom / England
City Nottingham
Picture click to view
Contact email * available to members *
Available in no preference
Exchange period Both long and short term
Listing id# 1106
   
  Hello, I am an experienced exchanger who loves to travel! I have exchanged 50 times, sometimes with my late husband (sadly Don died 6 years ago) now with family and friends. I cannot quite believe that I am now over 70 years of age but I am fit and active, love to walk and swim and have made friends all over the world through travelling. I retired from a successful career in Education 11 years ago.

I have recently downsized and moved into a superb groundfloor 2 bedroom apartment. (Sleeps 3) It's very smart, in a renovated Victorian House situated in Mapperley Park, a Conservation Area on the outskirts of Nottingham.

It is utterly modern in concept; underfloor heating, wetroom and built in TV in the bathroom. The two bedrooms have French doors opening onto a small private walled garden. It retains it's Victorian charm with a big South facing bay window (double glazed) and oak flooring in the lounge area. There are superb kitchen appliances, in fact it's a delight to live in. The front garden has three tiers so there some steps to the front door.

I have a Toyota manual car which I would be happy for you to use. There are many local buses both into and out of town.

Nottingham is a historic city with many places to visit. Web Page "Images of Nottingham" is interesting to look at.

Thirty minutes away are places such as: Sherwood Forest, (Robin Hood Country) Rufford Park and Southwell Minster.

Derbyshire Peak District is about an hours drive away. There you will find Chatsworth House which was voted Britain's most popular stately home. There's a Web Site for it.

Many National Trust places are within easy reach, two of my favourites are Hardwick Hall and Belton House.

Lincolnshire, York and London can all be visited in a day.

There are good rail services and a close proximity to the M1 and Al.

I do all I can to make my visitors feel welcome and comfortable. My exchanges are not always simultaneous because I can always vacate my home and leave it free for visitors. I am also happy to host up to two people for short stays.

I do not plan to revisit Australia or New Zealand in the near future but would welcome any other offers.


 back to home page  register your exchange listing  view non-exchange accommodation listings















Wired Seniors | Seniors Search | Age Of Reason | Home Exchange | SeniorsMatch
Seniors Helping Seniors | Seniors Discount Mall | Seniors Radio | Christian Radio
Bulletin Board | Memorial Pages | Discussion Forum | Travel Mates
Click here to send us e-mail

Copyright 2000-2004 WiredSeniors.com. All rights reserved.