0
Home Page


Members Listings

Click here to search for more exchange listings

1
Country United States
State/Province California
City San Francisco
Picture click to view
Contact email * available to members *
Available in no preference
Exchange period Both long and short term
Listing id# 1207
   
  temporarily not exchanging due to family illness. Beautiful, lovingly restored, 2 bedroom, 1 bath, centrally located condo in 2 unit 1885 Victorian building. A classic "painted lady exterior and interior. Elequently furnished with art and antiques, yet very comfortable. Loaded with period detail, such as 12 foot ceilings, egg and dart moldings, etc. All the charm of a 19th century home but with every modern convenience. Condo has washer/dryer and DSL connection also. Centrally located in San Francisco, near Duboce Park area (between Haight Ashbury and Castro areas). Condo has sunny rear deck and well maintained garden. We can exchange pictures and references if needed. 14 exchanges done previously. In addition, the condo exchange comes with garage parking.

Our condo location has easy access to restaurants, shops and all forms of public transportation (5 bus lines and Muni Metro/BART within 1-2 blocks). Within easy 10 minute walking distance to Market Street and old fashioned trolleys directly to Fisherman's Wharf, Giant's stadium, Opera, symphony, the Asian Art Museum, Musuem of Modern Art, Civic Center, Main library, Legion of Honor museum, theatres, new Union Square, new Ferry Building Farmers market, Chrissy Field Park,Sausalito, Muir Woods etc. !5 minute bus ride and 10 minute walk to new DeYoung museum. Easy 2-4 hour drives to Napa, Lake Tahoe, Yosemite, Monterey/Carmel, Big Sur areas, Golden Gate Bridge/Sonoma coasts, Russian River, Gold country etc.

Zillow.com gives our condo a 91 rating for walkability (a walkers' paradise), but of course as the owner of the condo, Zillows' guestimate of value is too low (lol).

Exchange is for 4 people maximum (there is a queen sofa bed in front living room). Sorry, but home is not suitable for very small children. No pets, no smoking please. I am an ex-banker and my partner is a semi-retired registered nurse, both in our late 50's.

We are open to offers, but we are particularly interested in Southern Italian Riviera region, Sicily/Amalfi Coast, and possibly Southern Ireland. We are also open to local, short term exchanges such as Monterey, Carmel, Napa Vally, Sonoma Coast.


 back to home page  register your exchange listing  view non-exchange accommodation listings















Wired Seniors | Seniors Search | Age Of Reason | Home Exchange | SeniorsMatch
Seniors Helping Seniors | Seniors Discount Mall | Seniors Radio | Christian Radio
Bulletin Board | Memorial Pages | Discussion Forum | Travel Mates
Click here to send us e-mail

Copyright 2000-2004 WiredSeniors.com. All rights reserved.