0
Home Page


Members Listings

Click here to search for more exchange listings

1
Country United Kingdom / England
City Leeds
Picture click to view
Contact email * available to members *
Available in Summer 
Exchange period Short Term (3 days to 3 weeks) 
Listing id# 1277
   
  Our home is in Leeds, a vibrant city in Yorkshire, near beautiful countryside. Leeds has many impressive buildings, and lovely Victorian shopping arcades with excellent shops. It is famous for its music and theatre. There are frequent concerts, an opera company and the West Yorkshire Playhouse with its own theatre company. There are good sports facilities eg numerous golf courses. Within 30 minutes drive from our home you are in the Yorkshire Dales. A bit further afield - you can get there by car within a couple of hours - is the Lake District. Within 45 minutes by car or 30 minutes by train, is York, which is one of the most historic and beautiful cities in England. Central London is 2 hrs 15 mins by train and a 3 hrs 30 mins drive away. Our home is in Roundhay, a good residential area in North Leeds. It is a detached house on three floors set in a sunny garden with a terrace, patio and barbecue. There are five bedrooms and three bathrooms. The lounge, which looks over the garden, is a large sunny room. We have many original art works. There is digital HD TV, video, DVD and good audio equipment. There is a separate dining room and a well equipped kitchen/breakfasting room, with fridge, freezer, dishwasher, washing machine and tumble drier. There is a computer with broadband internet and there is also wifi if you have a laptop. Our area is quiet and leafy, but also with very quick access to the city centre. Nearby is Roundhay Park, which is an enormous green area. We can offer a car exchange.

We are Ron and Val Kaye, and are both retired now. Ron was an academic (a Political Scientist), and Val was a Clinical Psychologist, but now spends her time sitting on various public bodies. We have already done several successful exchanges, including three in the US. We are both non-smokers. We have a Burmese cat Lucy, but she could be looked after in the cattery if necessary. Val's (adult) daughter would probably be with us when we are on vacation.

We are looking for a two week exchange in the summer of 2011. We are open to offers but would be particularly interested in Toronto, New England and California - especially in or near San Francisco. We would also consider renting a property for one week.


 back to home page  register your exchange listing  view non-exchange accommodation listings















Wired Seniors | Seniors Search | Age Of Reason | Home Exchange | SeniorsMatch
Seniors Helping Seniors | Seniors Discount Mall | Seniors Radio | Christian Radio
Bulletin Board | Memorial Pages | Discussion Forum | Travel Mates
Click here to send us e-mail

Copyright 2000-2004 WiredSeniors.com. All rights reserved.