0
Home Page


Members Listings

Click here to search for more exchange listings

1
Country Canada  
State/Province Ontario
City Toronto
Picture click to view
Contact email * available to members *
Available in Spring Summer Autumn 
Exchange period Both long and short term
Listing id# 1845
   
  We have a modern three bedroom house in the Scarborough area of Toronto, about 8 kms. from downtown. The house has three large bedrooms, 2½ bathrooms, a large living/dining room and a large eat-in kitchen, with a dishwasher. On the lower level, there is a recreation room with a sofa bed, an HD TV with cable and an assortment of DVD players, VCRs, DVDs and tapes. The laundry room, with both a washer and dryer is on the same level. There are also computers wired to the Internet and wireless connection throughout the house.

The sheltered back garden faces west, catching the afternoon sun, and there is a patio deck and barbecue.

We have a choice of cars - a Hyundai Sonata V6 or a Chrysler Sebring Convertible, both automatics - and a selection of cycles, both pedal and motorized.

The area where we live is one of the older suburbs of Toronto. We are within easy walking distance of Lake Ontario with its beaches, boardwalk and the 26 km. recreational trail for walkers, joggers, rollerbladers and cyclists. The Waterfront Trail passes within 200 meters and the open air community swimming pool is even closer. Public transport is only a short distance away but there are local shops and restaurants as well as grocery supermarkets and a department store close by.

Toronto itself has an abundance of tourist destinations, restaurants, theatres and other entertainment opportunities, plus many major attractions within easy reach.

We have a cat who likes to go out. Care can be arranged, but we would prefer exchangers who would enjoy her company (when she is in).

We are both professionals - a market researcher and a pharmacist - nearing retirement, and have travelled in North and South America and Europe on our own or with one or two other couples, and are looking forward to seeing even more of the World.

We are interested in exchanging in the UK, where we have family, Hawaii, Australia, France, Italy, Spain and Portugal or anywhere else that is interesting or relaxing, for up to four weeks. We are open to other places and are flexible about the timing.


 back to home page  register your exchange listing  view non-exchange accommodation listings















Wired Seniors | Seniors Search | Age Of Reason | Home Exchange | SeniorsMatch
Seniors Helping Seniors | Seniors Discount Mall | Seniors Radio | Christian Radio
Bulletin Board | Memorial Pages | Discussion Forum | Travel Mates
Click here to send us e-mail

Copyright 2000-2004 WiredSeniors.com. All rights reserved.