0
Home Page


Members Listings

Click here to search for more exchange listings

1
Country Australia
City Sydney
Picture click to view
Contact email * available to members *
Available in no preference
Exchange period Both long and short term
Listing id# 2513
   
  Looking for Italy (Tuscany) or Germany (near Ulm) or Switzerland (near Lucerne) please, June/July 2011. We can offer our daughter's flat in London (www.digsville.com 007957) for one week between 19th June and 9th July 2011, or our house in Sydney for up to five weeks over that period.

Non-synch with Sydney is possible, if you want to be here over Christmas/New Year 2011/2012, as we will be away then. Let us know what would suit you.

We live in a character-filled, 1895 terraced house, half way between the city and the ocean in Queens Park, Sydney's Eastern Suburbs.(NSW 2022). As this seniorshomeexchange site only allows one photo, should you wish to view more please see www.homeexchange.com, ID 116981.

We are a retired couple, recently moved from England to Sydney, Australia, to fulfil our exhausting but very satisfying grantparent roles! We are still busy updating, repainting our house, but can already offer a warm, cosy home, with the huge main bedroom and brand new en-suite upstairs in the attic space. On the ground floor (level entry from the tree-lined street) is our comfortable sitting/TV room/study with original fireplace, followed along the corridor by the family bathroom, single bedroom, cottage-style kitchen, and then the family dining/sitting room. This room leads to a lovely deck with table and chairs, overlooking the courtyard below. As this house is built on a hill there are three levels, including the attic, and under the main house level, off the courtyard, is the undercroft,. This is a 'teenager retreat', our guest accommodation. There is a little sitting room with TV, divided from the sleeping area and en-suite shower room by an open plan kitchenette/laundry.

In the courtyard is a large bbq and outdoor dining set. The lock-up-garage leads to rear lane access.

Queens Park is in Sydney's Eastern Suburbs, and within five minutes walk are all the shops and facilities you would need, including the prestigious Westfield Mall, Bondi Junction. Trains (3km/4 metro stops to city) and buses (20 mins ride to city or Circular Quay) are within ten minutes walk, Centennial Park and Queens Park are a further five minutes walk, whereas half an hour's walk takes you to either Bronte, Tamarama or Bondi beaches. should you prefer to drive there, we have a car parking permit for Bondi and Bronte. This is a safe, friendly, family area, and we have a young family living either side of us. Apart from the above destinations, we are also interested any time in long-weekend exchanges, perhaps somewhere within easy reach of Sydney by car. Also, Byron Bay is always tempting!


 back to home page  register your exchange listing  view non-exchange accommodation listings















Wired Seniors | Seniors Search | Age Of Reason | Home Exchange | SeniorsMatch
Seniors Helping Seniors | Seniors Discount Mall | Seniors Radio | Christian Radio
Bulletin Board | Memorial Pages | Discussion Forum | Travel Mates
Click here to send us e-mail

Copyright 2000-2004 WiredSeniors.com. All rights reserved.