0
Home Page


Members Listings

Click here to search for more exchange listings

1
Country Canada  
State/Province Ontario
City Toronto
Picture click to view
Contact email * available to members *
Available in no preference
Exchange period Both long and short term
Listing id# 4532
   
  We are located 45 min. north of Toronto, one of the most multicultural cities in the world. Our comfortable 2000 sq. ft., split level home is situated on a beautiful 3/4 acre treed lot on a cul-de-sac in a quiet rural neighbourhood. We have 3 bedrooms (king, queen, double), 3 baths and a modern and fully equipped open kitchen.

Other amenities we offer are a/c, wireless internet, cable tv, dvd player, washer/dryer, work out room, piano, hot-tub on deck, gas bbq, bikes, hammock, rocking chairs, local hiking trails, 4 nearby golf courses, use of our canoe with access to a small lake. As well, our late model, automatic car can be included in the home exchange. Our shopping district is 10 minutes away. Wonderland, The Science Centre and the Toronto Zoo are major attractions for everyone. Our daughter and family live nearby and would be available to assist in any way. In our absence, they are available to care for our small terrier, and care for our lawn and gardens as necessary.

Other interesting nearby Canadian points of interest are: Ottawa (Canada's capital), Kingston, Montreal, Niagara Falls, the Niagara Escarpment, Elora Gorge, the Mennonite Community of St. Jacobs and Algonquin Park (nearly 8000 square kilometres of wilderness adventures including hiking, camping, guided canoe trips, and white-water rafting). As well, there are two world-class theatre festivals, Shakespeare at Stratford and Shaw at Niagara-On-The-Lake. Nearby are numerous quaint towns & villages. Our vast, popular cottage country of Muskoka, Halibuton or the Kawarthas is easily accessible for daily outings or weekends. We are 90 minutes from Ontario's largest ski resort, Blue Mountain Village in Collingwood. A catalogue of destinations and activities as well as maps would be available in our home. The weather in Canada is usually sunny and pleasant during the months May to October. The colours in the Fall are truly breathtaking. For more information about our area try www.ontariotravel.net or www.torontotourism.com We would be happy to send additional e-mail photos of our home and area upon request.

We are both non-smoking,professionals in our late 50's currently looking for exchanges in the south during our winter periods. We would welcome an exchange somewhere along the SE coast of Canada or US. We would also consider short term exchanges closer to home. Irene is retired but Daryl continues to work via the internet and, for this reason, a broadband internet access is necessary. We would love to hear from you, provide more photos or answer any inquires you may have.

Cheers, Daryl and Irene


 back to home page  register your exchange listing  view non-exchange accommodation listings















Wired Seniors | Seniors Search | Age Of Reason | Home Exchange | SeniorsMatch
Seniors Helping Seniors | Seniors Discount Mall | Seniors Radio | Christian Radio
Bulletin Board | Memorial Pages | Discussion Forum | Travel Mates
Click here to send us e-mail

Copyright 2000-2004 WiredSeniors.com. All rights reserved.