0
Home Page


Members Listings

Click here to search for more exchange listings

1
Country Australia
City Sydney
Picture click to view
Contact email * available to members *
Available in no preference
Exchange period Both long and short term
Listing id# 4781
   
  Updated July 2010. We are a retired professional couple in our mid-60’s. My husband is originally from Vancouver, Canada and I grew up in North Queensland, Australia. We enjoy sailing, snow skiing, bushwalking, reading and travelling.

We have enjoyed home exchanges with friends in Vancouver since 2002 and have regular visitors from Canada who enjoy the quiet, leafy lifestyle in our area. In May 2009, a lovely couple from Cornwall spent some time in our home while we explored the waterways north of Sydney.

In May 2010, we enjoyed a non-simultaneous exchange in Newquay in Cornwall, United Kingdom then spent a week enjoying London.

We would be interested in a short exchange to the Sunshine Coast in Queensland any time.

In 2011, we hope to spend the month of February in British Colombia so our home could be available at that time for a non-simultaneous exchange.

In 2012, we would like to again travel to England, preferably late April to early June, possibly exploring Cornwall again, Wales or Scotland.

We offer a comfortable two storey 4 bedroom 2 bathroom home with solar heated pool and spa, nestled at the edge of the Royal National Park, the second oldest National Park in the world. The upper level consists of combined living/dining with A/C plus modern kitchen with granite benchtops & breakfast hutch. Queen size main bedroom with A/C, office (with guest internet), single bedroom, bathroom and two balconies. Lower level has double guest bedroom, single bedroom (may be locked with owner's personal things), rumpus room with combustion stove, bathroom, laundry and double garage.

Grays Point is located at the southern edge of Sydney. The ‘Shire’ boasts wonderful beaches and parks, yet it is only 45 minutes from the centre of Sydney by train from Sutherland. We are 10 minutes from the many beaches in the Cronulla region and two minutes from one of the service roads into the National Park. The airport is 30 minutes away, by car or train. www.sutherlandshireaustralia.com.au

We do not have pets but native birds do visit us regularly and put on a wonderful display if you care to feed them.

We are a non-smoking household. A vehicle exchange could also be included.


 back to home page  register your exchange listing  view non-exchange accommodation listings















Wired Seniors | Seniors Search | Age Of Reason | Home Exchange | SeniorsMatch
Seniors Helping Seniors | Seniors Discount Mall | Seniors Radio | Christian Radio
Bulletin Board | Memorial Pages | Discussion Forum | Travel Mates
Click here to send us e-mail

Copyright 2000-2004 WiredSeniors.com. All rights reserved.