0
Home Page


Members Listings

Click here to search for more exchange listings

1
Country Canada  
State/Province British Columbia
City Victoria
Picture click to view
Contact email * available to members *
Available in no preference
Exchange period Both long and short term
Listing id# 5251
   
  Jan and I are retired, non-smokers keen on golf, sea kayaking, cycling and walking. Oak Bay, where we live, provides us ample opportunity to enjoy all of our pastimes. It is a small town, part of the urban area which makes up the Capital Regional Area of Victoria, situated on the south-east tip of beautiful Vancouver Island, off Canada‚Äôs west coast.

Our home is less than 5 minutes walk from the ocean, in one direction and a small, comprehensive shopping area, library and recreation centre in the other direction. It is a 45 minute walk to downtown Victoria, a 15 minute bike ride, or 10 minutes by car or bus.

Our home has available 4 double bedrooms, 3 bathrooms (all have walk in showers, one also has a bath), living room, dining room, kitchen, tv room, laundry and sitting/tv room. For those interested in recreation we have two sea kayaks, plus all the gear, we have two bicycles, plus helmets and a 4 door manual car with carrying gear for kayaks and bikes. And if you are of a mechanical mind, then you can work on my MGB. It needs some TLC.

There are regular ferries between the BC Mainland and Victoria, and Victoria and the local islands. Information on ferries can be accessed via: http://www.bcferries.com/schedules/ Information on travel can also be accessed via: http://www.victoria.ca/visitors/abo ut_trans.shtml

Tourism info can be accessed via: http://www.tourismvictoria.com/

Statistics about Vancouver Island can be accessed via: ttp://www.cvic.bc.ca/vancouver_isla nd_size.htm

Photographs of the area can be accessed via www.picturebc.ca

We also have a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom bungalow in Sun City, Arizona, where golf and sun are in abundance. Sun City is a suburb of Phoenix and is a 4 hour car drive from Palm Springs, California and about 3 hours drive from the Grand Canyon. Information on Sun City can be accessed via: http://www.suncityaz.org/

We are planning to visit Europe in June/July 2011 and are interested in house swaps in either France or Southern England.


 back to home page  register your exchange listing  view non-exchange accommodation listings















Wired Seniors | Seniors Search | Age Of Reason | Home Exchange | SeniorsMatch
Seniors Helping Seniors | Seniors Discount Mall | Seniors Radio | Christian Radio
Bulletin Board | Memorial Pages | Discussion Forum | Travel Mates
Click here to send us e-mail

Copyright © 2000-2004 WiredSeniors.com. All rights reserved.