Home Page

Members Listings

Click here to search for more exchange listings

Country Canada  
State/Province British Columbia
City Vancouver
Picture click to view
Contact email * available to members *
Available in Spring Summer 
Exchange period Long Term (more than 3 weeks) 
Listing id# 5469
  We are Eileen and Brian Meachin, both born in Liverpool, we have lived in Canada for over 40 years and are retired. Brian was a manufacturing engineer and Eileen did office work, but mainly she was a mother and home maker.

We live in British Columbia in the small city of Chilliwack in the Fraser Valley about 1.5 hours drive East from Vancouver on the main highway. Check out the Chilliwack web site www.thegreatoutside.com The location is very scenic and is surrounded by mountains, lakes and rivers.

The fishing is excellent in the area, we are only 10 min. from the Vedder River, one of the best Salmon rivers in North America, and only 30 min. from mineral hot springs.

We are about a 2 hour drive from the scenic interior of BC which is wine country. This area boasts over 50 vineyards many of which have charming cafes and offer free wine tastings. Check out www.hellobc.com for details.

It’s not too far from the big city of Vancouver with shopping, world class restaurants and loads of tourist attractions.

For overnight trips there is Vancouver Island or perhaps a tour of the smaller islands on our excellent ferry system, Whistler and the Rocky Mountains.

We are about 20 mins from the US border in Washington State and from there you can drive 2 hours to beautiful Seattle, Washington. Bellingham, Washington is about 30 mins from the border where you can hop a reasonably priced 2 hour commuter flight to Las Vegas. Check out www.allegiantair.com for details.

Our house is 3 year old detached bungalow in a gated, over 45 adult community, very quiet and peaceful with great neighbors. The house is 1500sq ft in area with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, den and a “great room”, which consists of living room, dining room and kitchen. There is a covered patio with a barbecue and comfortable seating just the place to relax, read, eat and enjoy the mountain view. The house is climate controlled with geothermal heating and air conditioning.

The exchange would suit a retired non smoking couple who love to relax and enjoy spectacular scenery and the outdoors.

We would like to exchange with a couple who live in England or Wales in May/June/July 2011 for a period of 6 to 8 weeks, a car exchange would be desirable. We have a 2007 Buick Allure automatic, a nice comfortable car. We are a responsible older couple who will treat your home and contents with total care and respect and we expect the same from our visitors.

 back to home page  register your exchange listing  view non-exchange accommodation listings

Wired Seniors | Seniors Search | Age Of Reason | Home Exchange | SeniorsMatch
Seniors Helping Seniors | Seniors Discount Mall | Seniors Radio | Christian Radio
Bulletin Board | Memorial Pages | Discussion Forum | Travel Mates
Click here to send us e-mail

Copyright © 2000-2004 WiredSeniors.com. All rights reserved.