0
Home Page


Members Listings

Click here to search for more exchange listings

1
Country Canada  
State/Province British Columbia
City vancouver
Picture click to view
Contact email * available to members *
Available in Summer Autumn 
Exchange period Both long and short term
Listing id# 5601
   
  WHERE WE LIVE: Our home is in Richmond next to the spectacularly beautiful city of VANCOUVER which has the mountains, the sea, theatre and all the big city amenities you desire, and is often listed in the top 3 of the worlds most livable cities. Richmond is an attractive modern town with plenty of amenities, with shopping, parks, walks and excellent transit connections on our new fast Skytrain to downtown Vancouver in only 25 minutes.

We are next to the Fraser River where you can walk, bike, jog, bird watch and spot bald Eagles or whatever, and have terrific views of the mountains, the ocean and the Gulf Islands. We are also a short walk into the quaint fishing village of Steveston where you can buy fresh fish straight off the boats including salmon, prawns and many others when in season. There are also coffee shops, stores, museums, whale watching, a boardwalk, a farmers market and many good restaurants. A great place to stay !

Things to do ~ ski in the morning (3 ski mountains), golf in the afternoon (plenty of golf courses) and sail in the evening (or watch the sunset). Take the ferry to Vancouver Island which is a beautiful sail through the Gulf Islands and visit the attractive city of Victoria where there are many things to see and do.

Here are some websites to type in your browser.

www.tourismvancouver. com

www.hellobc.com

www.touri smrichmond.com

EXCHANGE DETAILS: We are interested in a home exchange in France or Germany May to June 2011 for around 3, 4 or 5 weeks, our times are flexible as we are both recently retired. We are also interested in a summer exchange for 2011 in Canada or the US.

OUR CAR AND HOME: We are also interested in exchanging cars, we have a Mazda GX3 automatic, and if you want to use public transport it is nearby

Ours is a modern home in an attractive quiet neighbourhood with an open plan style living room, dining room and kitchen, it sleeps 4, with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms a den with tv and dvd. The garden is south facing, sunny and secluded with a deck and patio. The house has the usual appliances except dishwasher as I have a human dishwasher, my husband. We have 2 computers with high speed internet (a PC and a Mac).

Contact us for more photos and information if required.


 back to home page  register your exchange listing  view non-exchange accommodation listings















Wired Seniors | Seniors Search | Age Of Reason | Home Exchange | SeniorsMatch
Seniors Helping Seniors | Seniors Discount Mall | Seniors Radio | Christian Radio
Bulletin Board | Memorial Pages | Discussion Forum | Travel Mates
Click here to send us e-mail

Copyright 2000-2004 WiredSeniors.com. All rights reserved.