0
Home Page


Members Listings

Click here to search for more exchange listings

1
Country Canada  
State/Province Quebec
City Montreal
Picture click to view
Contact email * available to members *
Available in Spring Summer Autumn Winter
Exchange period Both long and short term
Listing id# 5657
   
  We live in a lovely small town on the south shore of the St. Lawrence River., across from the island city of Montreal. Our town features a small mountain with woodland walks and 3 lakes. In winter there is snowshoeing, cross-country skiing and a nearby downhill ski center. We are a 2-hour drive from historical Quebec City and, in the other direction, from Ottawa, Ontario (Canada's capital city). We are also 1.5 hours from the well-known Mont Tremblant ski resort.

Montreal is a terrific multi-cultural city with an Old Town (Vieux Montréal) reminiscent of Europe. It has: a small mountain (Mount Royal) maintained as a Provincial park; theatres; museums; superb restaurants and shopping; an island amusement park; Formula 1 and Nascar racetrack; a summer full of festivals starting with the Jazz Festival in early July; and much, much more.

Our 2-storey home has 4 bedrooms upstairs, 2 bathrooms, 2 powder rooms, living room, dining room, family room adjacent to the lovely new kitchen. The basement is also fully finished with an exercise room, computer room, another bedroom and a reception area. The backyard has a patio, BBQ, garden furniture and an in-ground swimming pool. The property is entirely fenced. We would be willing to make one of our cars and our bicycles available during the exchange. We no longer have any pets but have no objection to taking care of pets in our host's home. Given the number of bedrooms in our house the exchange would not have to be simultaneous. We would be happy to be your hosts and show you around.

We love to travel and are open to most travel destinations. Of particular interest is Northern California as our daughter lives there with her husband and children. We would also like to visit the San Diego area. We love to travel in Europe and would like to visit Australia and New Zealand some day.

Bill and I are an active retired couple of 65 and 63 respectively and we look forward to our first exchange.


 back to home page  register your exchange listing  view non-exchange accommodation listings















Wired Seniors | Seniors Search | Age Of Reason | Home Exchange | SeniorsMatch
Seniors Helping Seniors | Seniors Discount Mall | Seniors Radio | Christian Radio
Bulletin Board | Memorial Pages | Discussion Forum | Travel Mates
Click here to send us e-mail

Copyright 2000-2004 WiredSeniors.com. All rights reserved.