0
Home Page


Members Listings

Click here to search for more exchange listings

1
Country United Kingdom / England  
City London
Picture click to view
Contact email * available to members *
Available in no preference
Exchange period Long Term (more than 3 weeks) 
Listing id# 5736
   
  LONDON/Home of two artists.

Anywhere, but going to Los Angeles for the whole month of March 2011. Our home would be free for all or some of this period.

OUR HOME A three storey Edwardian house situated in a pleasant suburb of North London.

FIRST FLOOR Three main bedrooms and a smaller (BOX ROOM) single bedroom. Master bedroom with en-suite and a king size bed. A modern bathroom for the other two double bedrooms.

GROUND FLOOR Large front room with baby grand piano and cable TV. Our main living area is the spacious back room with 40 inch cable TV and internet & Skype. Ad-joining kitchen/ dining area with all the modern conveniences. This leads onto our pretty garden that backs onto a large park (Alexandra Park).

ENTRANCE HALL Our hall still has its Edwardian tiles, stained glass entrance doors and a cloakroom with toilet & basin.

BASEMENT (old coalhole) Contains a wine rack and DIY work bench area.

Many original Edwardian features have been maintained throughout our comfortable home. Stained and cut glass windows have survived the last 103 years.

LOCAL AREA (Alexandra Park and Muswell Hill) We back onto very large park that has plenty of space for walks and running if you are so inclined . Alexandra Palace has a boating & fishing lake, ice skating rink,pitch & put golf course and a pub that provides a grand view of London. Muswell Hill is our local High St. (Main St.) with several restaurants,shops,surpermarkets, banks and coffee shops. All local transport is within a short walking distance for Central London- 40mins. (8 miles). Our main tube line (underground) is on the Piccadilly Line( Wood Green) & (Bounds Green).about 20 mins.walk or by bus in 5 to ten mins. London Underground goes to all the main rail stations for all GB and Europe. the Piccadilly Line goes straight to Heathrow Airport. (check GOOGLE MAP ) for more details.

US & OUR ASPIRATIONS FOR EXCHANGE Carol is retired from teaching but continues to paint and I am a retired designer. Our main interest is in art which is shown throughout our home with works of art by Carol and other artist friends. Our immediate travel plans are for a month in Southern California (LA) during the whole month of March 2011.We would like to exchange for one or two weeks during the last three weeks. We also are usually away in the summer months for two or three weeks. We go to our French Alps apartment either in July or August.An exchange could be possible at this time also for those staying with us. We are non smokers and don't want to look after pets in an exchange. We may ask you to water our plants and garden. A car could be available subject to insurance details.

Further email photos can be sent.

Cheers


 back to home page  register your exchange listing  view non-exchange accommodation listings















Wired Seniors | Seniors Search | Age Of Reason | Home Exchange | SeniorsMatch
Seniors Helping Seniors | Seniors Discount Mall | Seniors Radio | Christian Radio
Bulletin Board | Memorial Pages | Discussion Forum | Travel Mates
Click here to send us e-mail

Copyright 2000-2004 WiredSeniors.com. All rights reserved.