0
Home Page


Members Listings

Click here to search for more exchange listings

1
Country Australia  
City Gladstone
Picture click to view
Contact email * available to members *
Available in no preference
Exchange period Both long and short term
Listing id# 5739
   
  We are an almost retired couple in our mid sixties. Ruth was a Diabetes Educator now retired, Robert is an almost retired Production Manager in a Cabinet Making Business. We have travelled extensively throughout Europe, Asia and North America,but this is our first foray into Home Exchange; we have friends and family in Europe and the USA and Canada

We are located in Gladstone, a small coastal city in Central Queensland just 100 km south of the Tropic of Capricorn, and 500 km north of Brisbane. Gladstone is serviced by a fast train service and an airport providing connection to all major Australian cities.

The Gladstone region boasts a delightful subtropical climate, and a relaxed lifestyle, and provides a convenient base for exploring the Great Barrier Reef, beautiful beaches and Australian rural life. For the more energetic there is golf and areas available for bushwalking and camping or you may even wish to dig for sapphires within 1 days drive.

Our home is modern, spacious and low maintenance, having large windows allowing plenty of ventilation and light. The family room area is large, with comfortable sofa and reclining chairs, large screen TV and dining area for informal dining, breakfast etc. The adjoining kitchen if fully equipped with all the usual appliances, a separate laundry with washing machine adjoins the kitchen. There are also separate formal dining and sitting room areas for those who wish to use them. The large outdoor covered patio area is also fully equipped with timber table and chairs and a gas BBQ. There are 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, the master bedroom with king size bed and ensuite, the second with a double bed, and the third has 2 single beds. We currently have a lady who cleans one morning per week and can continue this if required.

We are looking for exchanges after June 2011 (when I retire) in Europe particularly Southern France or Northern Italy, or USA New England area, although as keen and experienced travellers we are open to offers anywhere.

We offer the use of an air conditioned automatic Ford Fairmont Ghia, and a very domesticated cat that only needs feeding once per day and an occasional pat, Very good neighbours are available to look after the cat and provide information and support if needed.

If any further information is required we would be happy to provide photographs of our home or information about the area once contact has been established.


 back to home page  register your exchange listing  view non-exchange accommodation listings















Wired Seniors | Seniors Search | Age Of Reason | Home Exchange | SeniorsMatch
Seniors Helping Seniors | Seniors Discount Mall | Seniors Radio | Christian Radio
Bulletin Board | Memorial Pages | Discussion Forum | Travel Mates
Click here to send us e-mail

Copyright 2000-2004 WiredSeniors.com. All rights reserved.