0
Home Page


Members Listings

Click here to search for more exchange listings

1
Country United States
State/Province Washington
City Seattle and Tacoma
Picture click to view
Contact email * available to members *
Available in no preference
Exchange period Both long and short term
Listing id# 5777
   
  Home exchange Seattle Area: Our home is convenient, comfortable, suburban, easy access to freeway (I-5 and I-90) and all Western Washington. 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, kitchen with built-in electric grill, dining rm, living rm, home office, cable TV., DVD/VCR player, computer DSL hookup and wireless. Flower garden yard with large open deck as well as a gazebo with a chiminea fireplace . The house is open and light. A fireplace in dining room and fireplace/wood pellet stove in living room. Auto available to exchange if driver is 25 or older. One double bed, one king water bed, one bunk bed set. Two bedrooms have their own shower bathroom and there is also a hall bathroom with tub. Two non-usable rooms are art studios and messy, so you will want to ignore the studios. Seattle and Tacoma are each about 30 minutes drive from our house. 3-hour drive to Portland OR.

We are retired and have preschool grandchildren, so there are toddler booster chairs, toys and a port-a-crib. We live in a wonderful scenic area with mountains and Puget Sound. There is mountain and water recreation of all kinds. You can take short walks along the water or in the forested mountains or take extreme hikes in the mountains, including climbing Mt. Rainier. Helpful neighbors. Close to shopping, restaurants, discount mall, Wild Waves water park, churches, the Cascade Mountains including Mt. Rainier and Mt. St. Helens (volcano). You have easy access to freeway and it is only 30 min from Seattle or Tacoma. Seattle has a good art museum, and Tacoma has an art museum, state history museum, and glass museum. There are Ferries to islands and to Victoria BC (Canada). It is about 5 1/2 hours drive to Vancouver BC. There is bus service available. There is an olympic training swimming pool available 1 mile from house.

Sean is 70 and a retired school teacher and an avid flower gardener. He was born in Coffs Harbour Australia. Jeanie is 66 and a retired mental health counselor as well as an artist. We love having people visit us and we are hospitable. People often comment that they feel very comfortable in our home. We have an outside cat and a few chickens in the back corner of the yard. The neighbor will feed them while we are gone. My retired sister, Nel, lives with us sometimes (and sometimes with our Mom in Florida). She may travel with us if she is not in Florida. We have two daughters with families on the north side of Seattle and they have preschool children, so we have toddler toys, booster chairs, and a portable crib. Our daughters would be helpful to assist if you request them to.


 back to home page  register your exchange listing  view non-exchange accommodation listings















Wired Seniors | Seniors Search | Age Of Reason | Home Exchange | SeniorsMatch
Seniors Helping Seniors | Seniors Discount Mall | Seniors Radio | Christian Radio
Bulletin Board | Memorial Pages | Discussion Forum | Travel Mates
Click here to send us e-mail

Copyright 2000-2004 WiredSeniors.com. All rights reserved.