0
Home Page


Members Listings

Click here to search for more exchange listings

1
Country Australia
City Hervey Bay
Picture click to view
Contact email * available to members *
Available in no preference
Exchange period Long Term (more than 3 weeks) 
Listing id# 5788
   
  Where?

Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia

What?

Four bedroom house with pool and car

When?

2012 and beyond

Destination?

Anywhere, tempt us!

How Long?

3 to 6 months

Who?

Retired Police Officer and Teacher

Previous Exchanges:

8

Where:

Herv ey Bay is a regional city about 3 hours drive north of Brisbane on the East Coast of Queensland. We have a very comfortable sub tropical climate and beautiful beaches. World heritage Fraser Island is on our door step and we have some of the best whale watching in the world from June to November. Hervey Bay is a laid back place and does not have the hustle and bustle of a bigger city so if you are looking for somewhere a bit quieter, this could suit you.

What:

Our house is in a quiet and central location, only a three minute drive to central Hervey Bay and a two minute walk to the local shopping centre. We have three bedrooms in the house and another self contained guest room attached to the house but with its own entrance. There is also a separate office with broadband internet. Outside is a salt water pool and good sized outdoor entertaining area and barbeque (see photo). We also offer a four wheel drive Toyota with manual transmission and two bikes.

There are no pets, only a few fish in the ponds outside which mainly look after themselves. The garden is on a timed watering system and is fairly low maintenance. We will arrange someone to come and look after the pool.

When:

We don’t mind what time of year we exchange but it usually works out to be our summer, which is fine with us as we don’t mind going somewhere cold. We have exchanges arranged for 2011 but will be looking out for something in 2012. We are open to all offers and will reply to all emails. We generally do long term exchanges of 3 to 6 months but will consider anything anywhere.

Destination:

Just about anywhere but particularly the UK, Canada and New Zealand. We will consider anywhere though so give us a try!

How Long:

Usually 3 to 6 months except for New Zealand where we will consider any duration.

Who:

We are a retired teacher and Police Officer. We are experienced home exchangers having completed eight very successful exchanges over the past four years in four different countries. We consider exchanging a privilege and we treat our exchange homes with the utmost respect and care. We are both non smokers and like to keep fit.


 back to home page  register your exchange listing  view non-exchange accommodation listings















Wired Seniors | Seniors Search | Age Of Reason | Home Exchange | SeniorsMatch
Seniors Helping Seniors | Seniors Discount Mall | Seniors Radio | Christian Radio
Bulletin Board | Memorial Pages | Discussion Forum | Travel Mates
Click here to send us e-mail

Copyright 2000-2004 WiredSeniors.com. All rights reserved.