0
Home Page


Members Listings

Click here to search for more exchange listings

1
Country Australia  
City Brisbane
Picture click to view
Contact email * available to members *
Available in no preference
Exchange period Both long and short term
Listing id# 6364
   
  Hello fellow Home Exchangers - we are Prim and Mike, fit, non-smokers, active, late 60's who love travelling and have many interests. We are both retired, but quite involved in volunteer work at a nearby hospital. Mike is a retired pilot and aircraft accident investigator, while Prim was for a time a flight attendant, but more recently worked in aged care. We live in a wonderful part of Australia where our Spring and Autumn/winter weather is idyllic. Brisbane is a vibrant young city with many attractions.

The Brisbane Festival occurs yearly in September and draws big crowds to its many events.

Our apartment on the 4th floor with lift (suitable couple or single), has river views and offers easy living close to the City (less than half an hour walking). The walk takes you through the lovely area of Southbank beside the river and through beautifully landscaped gardens, beach and swimming areas. There are numerous great restaurants in the area. Also close by are the Art Galleries, Museum, Movie Theatres and Queensland Performing Arts Centre. Shops are close by and a major hospital with pharmacy. Bus, train and ferry services very close.

Our apartment has one bedroom (queen size bed), a study, lounge/dining area, modern kitchen and bathroom. It has all the usual mod cons (including internet). You can take in the lovely day and night views from the extensive balcony, with barbeque, or enjoy the pool area or workout in the gym. Bicycles are available (lots of bike paths) and a car can be made available. Queensland's Gold Coast 1 hour away South, and Sunshine Coast 1 hour North. No pets allowed in apartments.

We have some plans in place for April through to June 2015. We are looking for an exchange in southern Italy from around 8 May to 30 May 2015.

We would love an offer for New York for 1 week - 10 days in Sept/Oct 2015.

We have time available in our apartment from late March to early June for any non-simultaneous exchanges.

We are open to all offers, anywhere at any time.

We will take great care of your home, treating it as if our own.

More photos on Homeforexchange ID 56941. Or we can send if requested.

We will answer all queries and look forward to hearing from you!


 back to home page  register your exchange listing  view non-exchange accommodation listings















Wired Seniors | Seniors Search | Age Of Reason | Home Exchange | SeniorsMatch
Seniors Helping Seniors | Seniors Discount Mall | Seniors Radio | Christian Radio
Bulletin Board | Memorial Pages | Discussion Forum | Travel Mates
Click here to send us e-mail

Copyright 2000-2004 WiredSeniors.com. All rights reserved.